First Principles of Business Law

Government and law in Australia

3. Some characteristics of government in Australia

 3.1. The Australian states and self-governing territories




In this section, we will examine the characteristics of government in Australia. To start with, study the map below and make sure you know the names and abbreviations of the Australian states and self-governing territories.


NSW: New South Wales

Qld: Queensland

SA: South Australia 

Tas: Tasmania

Vic: Victoria

WA: Western Australia

ACT: Australian Capital Territory

NT: Northern Territory

Page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
Go to the next topic Go to the previous topic Go to the list of topics Choose another module